Market Report: June 23, 2013

Hot day at the market but it paid off well.  You never know from one week to the next what is going to sell.  I sold 2 overnight bags (one a carry over from last year) a purse and lots of cell phone cases among other things.  Those I need to sew this week for sure.  I also have a short list of to dos for customers.

My friend Ruth’s daughter Molly was selling her natural oils next to me today and we had a good time.  A friend of hers bought a big bag, posted it on facebook and there are lots of positive comments. It’s always exciting to hear such great feedback. Made my whole day!

I will be sewing my heart out on my new machine.  It has so many features, it will take me a while to learn them all, if ever I do.  I got it set up today and will tackle small sewing tasks tomorrow. I am so excited that I got such a great machine for such a wonderful price!

Hope you all have a wonderful week 🙂

One thought on “Market Report: June 23, 2013

  1. Hi Barb -:) I am the women u met @ the motel in cave city !!! I wanted to order the SAME cover that u had that morning while u were drinking coffee !! Although I would love it To FIT My BIGGER IPAD …. Could u send me a picture With the $ COST so I can get that one …. Thank-you so much Lynn Dahl

Leave a Reply

